MASSIVE

HARD ROCK / AUSTRALIA

The Australian footstompers Massive have been drinking beer and beating the drum since 2012. The Road Dogs from Oz are a mix of hard 80s-inspired rock and roll with a modern twist. The band is full of energy, with fat riffs, sweeping vocals and tough drums.

Through touring alongside Living Color, Blackberry Smoke, Glenn Hughes, Buckcherry, Fozzy and the Australian legends The Screaming Jets, as well as through annual international tours, Massive have built a reputation for being an indispensable live band. The debut album “Full Throttle” was signed by Earache Records and featured in the May 2014 issue of Classic Rock Magazine.

The band’s second album, “Destination somewhere”, peaked at # 33 on the UK rock charts and # 19 on the Australian rock charts. A performance on the main stage of Hard Rock Hell as well as festival appearances at the festivals Ramblin Man Fair and Stonedead ensured that the band was able to expand its loyal fan base in both Australia and Great Britain.

Rebuild Destroy was the band’s 3rd album to be released independently. It was number 1 independent album in the second week of February 2019. With the release of the single “Rise”, exclusive to NWOCR Volume 1, and a fourth album slated for 2022, Massive have no intention of calming down.

It’s beer drinking, foot stomping, Aussie rock n roll. Strap yourselves in.

MASSIVE

HARD ROCK / AUSTRALIEN

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

YouTube

By loading the video, you agree to YouTube's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

Die australischen Fußstampfer Massive trinken seit 2012 Bier und hauen auf die Pauke. Die Road Dogs aus Oz sind eine Mischung aus hartem, von den 80ern inspiriertem Rock’n’Roll mit modernem Touch. Die Band ist energiegeladen, mit fetten Riffs, mitreißendem Gesang und knallhartem Schlagzeug.

Durch Tourneen an der Seite von Living Colour, Blackberry Smoke, Glenn Hughes, Buckcherry, Fozzy und den australischen Legenden The Screaming Jets sowie durch jährliche internationale Tourneen haben sich Massive den Ruf erarbeitet, eine unverzichtbare Live-Band zu sein. Das Debütalbum “Full Throttle” wurde von Earache Records unter Vertrag genommen und in der Mai-Ausgabe 2014 des Classic Rock Magazine vorgestellt.

Das zweite Album der Band, “Destination somewhere”, erreichte Platz 33 in den britischen Rockcharts und Platz 19 in den australischen Rockcharts. Ein Auftritt auf der Hauptbühne der Hard Rock Hell sowie Festivalauftritte bei den Festivals Ramblin Man Fair und Stonedead sorgten dafür, dass die Band ihre treue Fangemeinde sowohl in Australien als auch in Großbritannien ausbauen konnte.

Rebuild Destroy war das 3. Album der Band, das unabhängig veröffentlicht wurde. Es war die Nummer 1 der Independent-Alben in der zweiten Februarwoche 2019. Mit der Veröffentlichung der Single “Rise”, die exklusiv auf NWOCR Volume 1 erscheint, und einem vierten Album, das für 2022 geplant ist, haben Massive nicht die Absicht, sich zu beruhigen.

It’s beer drinking, foot stomping, Aussie rock n roll. Strap yourselves in.

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER

Subscribe

* indicates required

Bitte wählen Sie aus, auf welche Weise Sie von SinnerRock hören möchten: (Please select all the ways you would like to hear from SinnerRock:)

Sie können sich jederzeit wieder abmelden, indem Sie auf den Link in der Fußzeile unserer E-Mails klicken. Für Informationen über unsere Datenschutzpraktiken besuchen Sie bitte unsere Website. (You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.)

We use Mailchimp as our marketing platform. By clicking below to subscribe, you acknowledge that your information will be transferred to Mailchimp for processing. Learn more about Mailchimp's privacy practices.